I’m pleased to announce that Papertrail now supports a read-only account access level. Need to share short-term log visibility with a consultant? Want to spread ops visibility throughout your company, without the risk of someone accidentally changing a setting? This is for you.
Read-only users have permission to tail and search logs, view groups and saved searches, and download archives. They can’t edit, change, or delete account assets (like systems, searches, or log messages). Also, they can’t view or change payment information and are not emailed about plan limits.
Account administrators can set privileges for all other users on the Members page:
Give it a whirl and send us any suggestions.